Khaliman Sorhna Oracle – Complete! (2 of 13)   1 comment

Tonight I finished up a second model from the Khaliman starter, the Sorhna Oracle.

*cue obligatory bad photo*

Yeah, this is one of the worst photos I’ve taken and put up, but I had to rush the shot before helping my son get back to bed.  Or crib, rather.

I’ll be setting up my photobooth in the (bright) kitchen probably on Monday (tomorrow is my son’s 1st birthday party, with gaming afterwards), and will get some good pictures taken.

Anyway, the Sorhna Oracle is the Alchemist in the starter, and uses the power of Water.  I don’t have the card with me right now, but I believe her spells are buff spells for the rest of her team, so having her nearby is good.  This reminds me, I need to play a game or two so I can write a review on the models based on their stats and in-game roles.

This is how I painted her:

  • White prime (gesso).
  • Fur: Rucksack Tan base, Gryphonne Sepia wash, Rucksack Tan/’Jack Bone highlight, ‘Jack Bone highlight.
  • Dress: Light Gryphonne Sepia wash, Morrow White highlight.
  • Jewelry: Pig Iron with Badab Black wash.
  • Staff: Glorious Gold base with Gryphonne Sepia wash; Pig Iron icon back, Asurmen Blue wash with Morrow White highlight front.
  • Knife: Pig Iron blade; Glorious Gold hilt with Gryphonne Sepia wash.

This is another simple paintjob.  I want these models to look good from a foot or more away, and great when on the tabletop.  I think I’ve done this with both models so far.  But the other three models from the starter are going to require a little more work and attention, what with tiger stripes and jaguar spots, and whatnot.

I think Andrew and Ilan are going to get a game in this Tuesday, which will hopefully get our ToG gaming ball rolling, and inspire the other guys to work on their models and post about them.

I’m going to switch gears a touch and start working on my Dark Age Outcasts.  I’ll probably do a trio of them before coming back to my third Alkemy model.  As we’re already well past the mid-month mark of May, I had better get a move on if I’m going to meet my first goal of completing the starter by the end.  Stay tuned for more progress.

Thanks for reading.

Posted May 19, 2012 by mrborges in A Tale of Gamers, Alkemy, Khaliman Republic

One response to “Khaliman Sorhna Oracle – Complete! (2 of 13)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Khaliman Malikh Jaraya #2 – Complete (3 of 13) « 10-4 Miniatures

Leave a Reply

