Khaliman Malikh Jaraya #1 – Complete! (1 of 13)   1 comment

Khaliman model #1 is complete!  I present to you, a Malikh Jaraya, 1 of 2 from the starter box.

Yeah yeah, I know, not ‘complete’ complete.  I’m debating what colour to do the eyes, and I might add some colour to the snout, and I need to do her base.  But she’s done right now, so I can start on something else.

I believe she is either a panther-based catperson.  Either way, she’s a ‘ferocious warrior,’ or at least that’s what the back of her stat card says, hidden by her ‘voluptuous grace and feline beauty.’

Well, to capture her feline beauty, I used the following:

  • White prime (gesso)
  • Fur: Ironhull Grey base, Badab Black wash, Trollblood Highlight highlight.
  • Pants: Gryphonne Sepia wash, Morrow White highlight,Skorne Redlines.
  • Sash/tubetop: Cygnar Blue Base base, Cygnar Blue Highlight layer, Frostbite highlight.
  • Headress: Gryphonne Sepia wash.
  • Sword: Pig Iron blade, Babad Black wash; Battlefield Brown hilt, Glorious Gold layer, Devlan Mud wash.
  • Scabbard: Battlefield Brown base, Bloodtracker Brown highlight; Glorious Gold/Devlan Mud metals.
  • Straps: Bloodtracker Brown base, Devlan Mud wash.

The picture doesn’t do her justice, of course.  The good news is, I just ordered a little light tent (I know I could make my own, but I have other things to do with my time!), so pictures should hopefully be getting better soon.

What’s up next?  Well, likely another Khaliman model, but with such great weather these days, hopefully I can get started on my Outcasts for Dark Age.  I also have a new Malifaux crew, the Showgirls, that I bought off Scott.  I’m excited to use them, as, well, I’m too good with my other crews! Hah.  Watch this blog or 10-4 to see what I end up doing next.

Thanks for reading.

Posted May 13, 2012 by mrborges in A Tale of Gamers, Alkemy, Khaliman Republic

One response to “Khaliman Malikh Jaraya #1 – Complete! (1 of 13)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Khaliman Malikh Jaraya #2 – Complete (3 of 13) « 10-4 Miniatures

Leave a Reply

