Workbench update and other thoughts   4 comments

Been busy lately surfing the internet and generally avoiding my hobby area. After I finished my Malifaux gang, I haven’t had the push to get anything done. At first I was thinking about working on my dark elf elite models from Avatar of War but it might be a while before I can table them with the rest of the dark elves so they got put on back burner. So what else can I work on? What other mini games have a likelihood of getting table any time soon?

Well, here’s my workbench … let’s see what I got here:

  • Malifaux – Litith and a mature Nephilim
  • WHFB – Brettonian Trebuchet, mounted sorceress, grail reliquae, 3 knights, goblin squid rider
  • Avatars of war – DE prince, queen & sorceress
  • Confrontation – 3 female duelists
  • 40K – Commissar Yarrick

Nice little mix, eh? Still can’t decide what to work on first. I did work on pinning those weapons on the female deulists. Those weapons are thin!!

image

I’ll push myself to finish something by next week. No Meeplemart for me this week (other than a short shopping trip maybe) due to a conflict with my wings night. Thoughts? I’ll probably end up working on those knights. I have a bunch more to work on but since they all have different paint schemes, they might be fun to work on.

 

I got a lot of different game systems on the table here but what I don’t have shown here is some of the other minis systems that I have and don’t play. Like a lot of other mini gamers out there, I have a ton of other models … a lot still in blister but even more in various stages of incompleteness (i would have said completeness but it’s much closer to incomplete). What other system do I have … let’s just name them all.

  1. WHFB (Brettonians & DE)
  2. WH40K (Tyranids & IG)
  3. Warmaster (O&G, dwarves, lizardmen, some undead)
  4. Malifaux
  5. Confrontation (mid-nor & random pieces)
  6. Firestorm Armada (Terran & Sorylian)
  7. Warmachine (Cygnar, Mercenaries & Khador)
  8. Hordes (Circle)
  9. Space Hulk
  10. Warhammer Quest
  11. Blood Bowl

And what does Justin want to do next???

  1. Freebooters Fate
  2. Dark Ages
  3. Mercs
  4. Napoleonics
  5. Heavy Gear Blitz
  6. Urban War
  7. Hell Dorado
  8. Flames of War v3

Hmmm … more unfinished models. I can see myself getting into a couple of those games with low model count but I got so much unpainted stuff …

What’s your “have” list? Is it longer than mine?

 

 

 

Posted January 31, 2012 by loychan in Malifaux

4 responses to “Workbench update and other thoughts

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad I am not the only one Justin ๐Ÿ™‚

    WHFB:- Empire, Wood Elves, High Elves, Orc & Goblins, Dwarves, Brettonians

    40K: Eldar, Space Marines (Salamanders), Blood Angels, Grey Knights, Tau, Imperial Guard, Orks

    Flames of War: Germans (SS and 78 Sturm Div and HG – Italy), US Armoured and Infantry, US Paras, British Paras, Soviets

    Warmachine: Cygnar only one faction but lots of figures

    Dystopian Wars: Covenant of Antarctica and Britannia

    Ambush Alley Force on Force: US Marines and Taliban/Middle Eastern

    DUST Tactics: Revised Starter plus other units

    Infinity: Ariadna – Caledonians

    I will get FOW Version 3 but I am trying not to think of any other games. I will get in too much trouble and rightly so. Most of my collection needs painting etc….

    So 2012 will be lots of painting for me and hopefully a few fun games along the way ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Gaming and keep posting your blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Allan

  2. It’s true, I do have a lot of planned games, on top of the games I already own!
    I’ve already admitted I have a problem, and I’m okay with it.
    I’ll post up my list later on. It might take a while to work on it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Hi, my name is Loy and I’m a mini – hoarder – olic …

  4. Alkemy (Avalon and Aurlok)
    Infinity (Pan O and Ariadne)
    Warmachine/Hordes (Cygnar and Trolls)
    Warhammer Fantasy (Lizardmen, Daemons, and Tomb Kings)
    40K (Deathwing and Tau)
    Ron and Bones
    Malifaux
    Others? … probably!

Leave a Reply

